Julia Reston Roitfeld’s Apartment

12 May
I love the way she stacks these books and magazines! I used to do the same on top of my desk at college, but now I have built in bookshelves. I miss the stacking a little

I love the way she stacks these books and magazines! I used to do the same on top of my desk at college, but now I have built in bookshelves. I miss the stacking a little

The cream on white looks so clean, but I love the touches of black they are a bit subversive in this context. I love the pallete but would need a bit more color in my life

The cream on white looks so clean, but I love the touches of black they are a bit subversive in this context. The palette is great but would need a bit more color in my life

Ahh the good stuff....shoes! I think oftentimes the things we tuck away, shoes, blankets, clothing, can be the most visually appealing in a room when it is neat and tidy like this shoe rack. It helps to have a phenomenal shoe collection, when the footwear is really art

Ahh the good stuff....shoes! I think oftentimes the things we tuck away, shoes, blankets, clothing, can be the most visually appealing in a room when it is neat and tidy like this shoe rack. It helps to have a phenomenal shoe collection, when the footwear is really art. Also having your mother be the editor of French Vogue never hurts for style either.

I don’t know where she lives (I assume nyc) but to see more of the photos check out: http://www.theselby.com/4_29_09_julia_roitfeld/index.html

2 Responses to “Julia Reston Roitfeld’s Apartment”

  1. lea marin May 12, 2009 at 10:54 pm #

    Her apt. is in New York.

    And I agree that we shouldn’t be ashamed of our shoes. I know I display mine!

    stay spiffy!

  2. Almost daughter of Leon June 18, 2009 at 2:15 pm #

    I wan’t some more posts! Niffy!

Leave a Reply

