How to Make Butter

12 Nov

Not sure if anyone has noticed – but I have an intense love of butter. Growing up we always used margarine and when we finally started using butter it opened up a whole new world of soluble fats for me.

When I was younger I attended a sleep away camp where we had Pioneer Days – a weekend full of old timey events like watermelon seed spitting and lighting a fire with sticks. And butter making. First team to churn the butter won. Oh man did I churn.

These memories all came flooding back to me when I came across the blog Not Without Salt, which is delightful read, with a a great little video on how to make butter. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

