Highbrow Goals for 2011

4 Jan

Last year I decided for the first time ever to make a New Year’s resolution.

I decided that the number one thing I needed to do in 2010 was……quit reading Perez Hilton.

I know, I know… how could I ever do that? It was next to impossible, but I did it. Since December 31, 2009 I have not read that nasty blog and I feel much better for quitting that toxic dump.

This year I am going to try and aim a little higher but no less noble.

In no particular order I hope in 2011 to:

1. Poach an egg
2. Update this blog at least once a week
3. Cut down on online shopping
4. Travel some place incredible for a week or more
5. Create something that I am proud of

Have an egg-cellent New Year!

Hopefully these goals can all be interwoven into the creation of a course on egg poaching in a foreign locale, wearing clothes I already own and blogging about it…we’ll see.

Happy New Year!

One Response to “Highbrow Goals for 2011”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Resolutions for the Year of the Dragon « SpiffyNiffy - January 4, 2012

    […] year my resolutions were ok – blog, travel, feel proud of myself, blah blah blah. Unfortunately I failed to even attempt […]

Leave a Reply

