Channeling Isabel Marant

4 Mar

Like so many  mademoiselles, I covet Isabel Marant’s clothes. Louche, carefree, so French yet unfussy, I know if  I won the lottery I would buy her entire collection (errr, of course after giving to charity…)

Le sigh

So much of Isabel Marant’s appeal is in the attitude and styling of her clothes. Many of her pieces are just Parisian versions of classic American sportswear, that with the right Je ne sais quoi plenty of people could pull off. Below are a few suggestions for achieving the Spring/Summer 2011 Marant look.

Looks from Isabel Marant SS 2011

LL Bean Fisherman's Sweater, $28.99

Belt it! Dress, Tibi $320

James Jeans $145

The Fall 2011 Isabel Marant collection just debuted in Paris, and beyond the clothing, one accessory caught my eye – the fringe boot. Luckily there are some wallet friendly versions on sale now that you can horde for Fall. I can’t believe I just advocated fashion hording..I am becoming a parody of myself.

Isabel Marant FW 2011

Jeffrey Campbell Fringed Boot, $199.50

Leave a Reply

