Reading Rainbow

28 Mar

I am fortunate enough to have built in bookshelves in my bedroom. Before you get too jealous, you should also know that I technically live in the den, have no windows in my 10 x 10 cell, and my “closet” also houses the water heater.

But I do have those lovely bookshelves, and recently I realized I was squandering their potential.

I guess I need to read more...

I decided to redecorate my bookshelves based on color in order to maximize their impact and make them a focal point of the room, rather than a haphazard smattering of books, shoes and trinkets. This process made me realize how little I actually read since I have so few new books.

New priority – read more!

Here are some other inspiring bookshelves from around the web, all from more voracious readers than me.

A pug would definitely make me read more

Via Lonny

Via Lonny

4 Responses to “Reading Rainbow”

  1. Dannie H March 28, 2011 at 8:08 pm #

    Niffy – I just did this too and Em sent me the article!

    • niffyspector March 28, 2011 at 8:09 pm #

      Send photo!

  2. angie April 21, 2011 at 7:46 pm #

    niff, i love this post! rainbow-izing my bookshelf is a dream of mine. i tried to do it, but alas, came to the same conclusion that you did: i need to read more. i’m going to try to do it in our new apartment come june!

  3. angie April 21, 2011 at 7:48 pm #

    niff! i LOVE this post. i tried to rainbow-ize by bookshelf, but alas, came to the same conclusion you did: i need to read more. i’m going to try again when we move into our new apartment in june!

Leave a Reply

