Falling for Terrain

13 Oct

Finally its autumnal enough to post these pictures. I took them during a family trip to Terrain at Styer’s, a charming garden and home store with a restaurant right outside of Philadelphia.

I suggested we go there for brunch for my mom’s birthday and was sooo pleased with myself that I had introduced the entire Spector brood to this adorable needle in a haystack. Until I realized the entire enterprise was owned and operated by Anthropologie!

The taste of the most amazing blueberry pancakes I had at brunch is still bitter in my mouth from this corporate ruse. I should have known the place was too well curated for a mere mom and pop shop.

Eventually I got off my high horse and succumbed to this Anthropologie branded bliss. The place was oozing fall and my sister and I gleefully perused the homewares and garden supplies for over an hour after our brunch. (Do I need mums? I need mums. Ill take one in every color!) It was like being in a Nancy Meyers movie for the afternoon.

My sister spent $200 on velvet pumpkins for her “autumnal tablescape.” Seriously, that’s how you talk when you are at Terrain, its unavoidable. Stop by for brunch and some shopping, you won’t be disappointed:

Terrain at Styer’s
914 Baltimore Pike
Glen Mills, PA 19342

610-459-2400

Leave a Reply

